Doing Business in Fujairah ​​

Doing Business in Fujairah ​​

Like other emirates, before 1984, Fujairah also followed its own procedures governing the operations of foreign business interests in the Emirate. In 1984, Federal Law No. 8 of 1984, its amendment by Federal Law No. 13 of 1988 - the ‘Commercial Companies Law” and its by-laws have been issued. The law makes it conditional that the companies be wholly owned by nationals or that nationals own at least 51% of its share capital, while the remaining 49% may belong to foreigners. The law provides that commercial companies established in the U.A.E must take any of the following legal forms:

  • General Partnership Company: It is a firm that consists of two or more partners who are jointly and severally responsible for all the firm’s liabilities. Partnership companies are confined to UAE nationals only because partners are responsible towards the liabilities of the firm by all their assets, which may not be applied to foreigners as in most of the cases their assets are usually in abroad.
  • Partnership in-commend am (Limited Partnership) It is a firm consisting of one joint partner or more who is liable with all his monies for the firm and another in-commend am a partner or more who shall not be responsible for the liabilities of the firm except to the value of his share in the capital. According to law, all joint partners in such type of firms should be nationals of the UAE.
  • Public Shareholding Company (PJSC) Public Shareholding Company is a company with a capital divided into equal negotiable shares. In such companies, a shareholder’s liability is limited by the number of shares held by him. The minimum capital required to form a Public Shareholding Company is AED10 million (US$ 2,724,796) with a nominal face value of AED 1 – 100, and for a banking entity, it is AED40 million and insurance and investment companies is AED25 million. Among the other requirements for the establishment of a public joint-stock company is the preparation of a founders’ agreement, a prospectus or invitation for public subscription supported by an overall business plan or feasibility study and an auditor’s certificate, a due diligence survey, a memorandum and articles of association. A PJSCmust has at least 10 founder members and its management should be vested in a board of directors consisting of a minimum of three to a maximum of fifteen persons whose term of office may not exceed three years. The Chairman and majority of the Directors in a public shareholding company must be UAE nationals. In addition at least 51% of the shares of the PJSCshould be held by UAE nationals. The founder members may only hold 45% of the share capital, as 55% is required to be offered to the public. The Law stipulates that the companies engaged in banking, insurance or financial activities should be run as public shareholding companies.

​Under UAE law, foreign entities interested in establishing a formal presence in the UAE have five options: create a permanent establishment, of which there are seven different types; establish a branch office; create an entity in a UAE free zone; create a civil company.

The UAE Commercial Companies Law (CCL) requires that each company established in the UAE has one or more UAE national partners who hold at least 51 percent of the company's capital. Companies that undertake certain activities (oil industry, production of electricity and gas, treatment and distribution of water) are exempt from the 51 percent requirement. Companies established in free zones are also exempt from the 51 percent requirement if the relevant free zone has special provisions regulating the company. Foreign banks are exempt from having to appoint a sponsor.

Fujairah Chamber of Commerce, Industry & Agriculture

The Chamber of Commerce is an invaluable source of information and assistance for anyone intending to do business in the Emirate of Fujairah. They keep investment databases, issue and authenticate licenses and other documentation, arbitrate on disputes and provide business facilities, such as meeting and conference rooms.

The Fujairah Free Zone Authority

The Free Zone offers excellent connectivity, to the world; by air through Fujairah International Airport, by sea - through the multipurpose Port of Fujairah, and by road to all major cities of GCC, West Asia and beyond.

Establishing a Business Entity in the Fujairah Free Zone gives you the following advantages.

  • 100 per cent foreign ownership of the enterprise.
  • Reduced or different trade barriers, tariffs and quotas.
  • 100 per cent repatriation of capital and profits.
  • Corporate tax exemptions for up to 50 years.
  • No personal income taxes.
  • Assistance with labor recruitment and additional support services, such as sponsorship and housing.
  • An independent Free Zone Authority (FZA) governs each free zone and is the agency responsible for issuing FTZ operating licenses and assisting companies with establishing their business in the FTZ.

complete one-stop solution for individuals and businesses. In addition to simplifying the process of obtaining company licenses and visas, Creative City helps each client choose their preferred business packages based on individual needs and requirements. Attractive business packages with flexible payment plans are available. Virtual offices include prestige addresses, great facilities, professional assistant and pro services, virtual services and much more. Moreover, there is a wide range of additional business services available in the Creative City business centers. Creative City offices are conveniently located in Dubai, next to Mall of the Emirates, easily accessible from Sheikh Zayed Road, and on the main road of Fujairah, Hammad bin Abdalla Street. Get in touch with us today and learn about the benefits of establishing your business with Creative City.

Services Includes:

  • Trade license.
  • Visa service.
  • Flexi office desks can be rented for use on an hourly, daily or weekly basis. ​
Thank you for your feedback
Success

Please rate your overall experience with the website

%

Comments

تأسيس الشركات في إمارة الفجيرة

تأسيس الشركات في إمارة الفجيرة

كغيرها من الإمارات الأخرى وقبل عام 1984، اتبعت إمارة الفجيرة إجراءاتها الخاصة في تنظيم المصالح التجارية الأجنبية في الإمارة، وفي عام 1984 صدر القانون الاتحادي رقم 8 لسنة 1984 "قانون الشركات التجارية" المعدل بالقانون الاتحادي رقم 13 لسنة 1988 ولائحته التنظيمية، وينص القانون على وجوب أن تكون الشركات مملوكة بالكامل من قبل المواطنين أو أن يكون المواطنون شركاء بما لا يقل عن 51٪ من رأسمالها، في حين يمكن أن تعود ملكية الـ 49٪ المتبقية لشخص أجنبي. كما ينص القانون على أن الشركات التجارية المؤسسة في دولة الإمارات العربية

المتحدة يجب أن تأخذ أي من الأشكال القانونية التالية:

  • شركة تضامن:هي الشركة التي تتكون من شريكين أو أكثر يكونون مسؤولين بالتضامن عن جميع التزامات الشركة، كما يجب أن يكون جميع الشركاء في شركة التضامن من المواطنين فقط حيث يتحمل أصحاب شركة التضامن المسؤولية بالتضامن والتكافل عن ديون الشركة ، وهذا يعني أنه إذا كانت الشركة غير قادرة على سداد ديونها من عائدات عملياتها، فيمكن استخدام الأصول الشخصية والتجارية لأي من أو كل الشركاء لسداد ما يستحق للدائنين وهو ما لا ينطبق على الأجانب الذين تكون أصولهم في أغلب الأوقات خارج الدولة.
  • شركة التوصية البسيطة: هي الشركة التي تتكون من شريك متضامن أو أكثر يكون مسؤولاً عن التزامات الشركة، فضلاً عن شريك موصي أو أكثر يكون مسؤولاً عن التزامات الشركة فقط بمقدار حصته في رأس المال، وينص القانون على أنه يجب أن يكون جميع الشركاء في هذا النوع من الشركات من مواطني الدولة.
  • شركة المساهمة العامة: شركة المساهمة العامة هي الشركة التي يكون رأس مالها مقسماً إلى أسهم متساوية القيمة وقابلة للتداول، ويكون كل شريك مسؤولاً بمقدار حصته في رأس المال، ويجب ألا يقل رأس المال عن 10 مليون درهم إماراتي (2,724,796 دولار أمريكي) بقيمة اسمية من 1-100 درهم إماراتي، أما المؤسسات المصرفية فيكون رأس المال 40 مليون درهم إماراتي في حين يكون 25 مليون درهم إماراتي لشركات التأمين وشركات الاستثمار. ومن شروط تأسيس شركة المساهمة العامة إعداد لجنة التأسيس ونشرة أو دعوة للاكتتاب العام مدعومة بالخطة الزمنية التنفيذية و دراسة الجدوى وبيان مدقق الحسابات وعقد التأسيس والنظام الأساسي، ويجب أن لا يقل عدد الأعضاء المؤسسين لشركة المساهمة العامة عن عشرة أعضاء من مواطني الدولة كما يجب أن يدريها مجلس إدارة يتألف من ثلاثة أعضاء بحد أدنى و15 عضواً بحد أقصى على ألا تزيد مدة عضويتهم عن ثلاثة سنوات، ويجب أن يكون رئيس مجلس الإدارة ومعظم أعضاء مجلس الإدارة من مواطني الدولة، كما يجب أن يمتلك مواطنو الدولة 51% على الأقل من أسهم رأس المال. ويمكن للأعضاء المؤسسين امتلاك 45٪ فقط من رأس المال، حيث من المشترط توفير 55٪ من رأس المال للعامة، وينص القانون على أن الشركات العاملة في مجال الخدمات المصرفية والتأمين و الأنشطة المالية يجب أن تدار كشركات مساهمة عامة.

بموجب قانون دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ، يكون للجهات الأجنبية الراغبة في إنشاء أعمالها رسمياً في الدولة خمسة خيارات: إنشاء مؤسسة دائمة والتي يوجد منها سبعة أنواع مختلفة أو إنشاء مكتب فرعي أو إنشاء شركة في إحدى المناطق الحرة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة أو إنشاء شركة أهلية.

وينص قانون الشركات التجارية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بأن يكون في كل شركة تأسست في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة شريك واحد أو أكثر من مواطني الدولة يمتلك ما لا يقل عن 51% من رأس مال الشركة، بينما تعفى الشركات ذات الأنشطة التالية: (صناعة النفط وإنتاج الكهرباء والغاز ومعالجة وتوزيع المياه) من شرط الـ 51 %، كما تعفى الشركات المؤسسة في المناطق الحرة من هذا الشرط إذا كان لدى المنطقة الحرة المعنية أحكام خاصة بتنظيم الشركة، وتعفى البنوك الأجنبية من شرط تعيين كفيل.

غرفة تجارة وصناعة الفجيرة

تعتبر غرفة التجارة مصدراً قيماً للمعلومات والمساعدة لأي شخص ينوي ممارسة الأعمال التجارية في إمارة الفجيرة، حيث تحتفظ الغرفة بقواعد بيانات الاستثمار وتقوم بإصدار ومصادقة التراخيص وغيرها من الوثائق، إلى جانب التحكيم في المنازعات وتوفير مرافق الأعمال كقاعات الاجتماعات والمؤتمرات.

هيئة المنطقة الحرة بالفجيرة

تعد المنطقة الحرة بإمارة الفجيرة حلقة وصل ورابطاً ممتازاً يربط المنطقة ببقية دول العالم سواء عن طريق مطار الفجيرة الدولي أو من خلال ميناء الفجيرة البحري الدولي أو براً إلى معظم المدن الرئيسية لدول مجلس التعاون وغرب آسيا و ما بعدها.

وعند إنشائك لمؤسسة تجارية في المنطقة الحرة في الفجيرة فإنك تحصل على المزايا التالية:

  • 100% ملكية أجنبية للمؤسسة.
  • تكون الحواجز التجارية والرسوم الجمركية والحصص مخفضة .
  • 100% استرداد لرأس المال والأرباح.
  • إعفاءات ضريبية للشركات لمدة تصل إلى 50 عاماً
  • لا توجد ضرائب على الدخل الشخصي
  • المساعدة في توظيف العمالة وتقديم خدمات دعم إضافي كالكفالة والسكن
  • تقوم هيئة منطقة حرة مستقلة بإدارة كل منطقة حرة في الدولة، وتكون هي الجهة المسؤولة عن إصدار تراخيص التشغيل ومساعدة شركات المنطقة الحرة في تأسيس أعمالهم داخل المنطقة

مدينة الفجيرة للإبداع

توفر مدينة الفجيرة للإبداع حلولاً كاملة ومتميزة للأفراد والشركات العاملين في القطاع الإعلامي، فإلى جانب تسهيل عملية الحصول على تراخيص الشركات والتأشيرات تقوم مدينة الإبداع بمساعدة كل عميل في اختيار حزم الأعمال المفضلة لديه استناداً إلى احتياجاته ومتطلباته الفردية، وتتوفر حزم الأعمال الجذابة مع خطط سداد مرنة، وتشمل المكاتب الافتراضية عناوين راقية وتسهيلات كبيرة ومساعدة وخدمات مهنية احترافية، بالإضافة إلى الخدمات الافتراضية وغيرها الكثير، وعلاوة على ذلك فإن هناك مجموعة واسعة من الخدمات التجارية الإضافية المتاحة في مركز أعمال مدينة الإبداع.

وتقع مكاتب مدينة الإبداع في إمارة دبي بجانب مول الإمارات، ويمكن الوصول إليها بسهولة عبر شارع الشيخ زايد، أما في إمارة الفجيرة فتقع على الطريق الرئيسي في الفجيرة - شارع حمد بن عبدالله. اتصل بنا اليوم وتعرف على فوائد تأسيس عملك مع مدينة الفجيرة للإبداع. تتضمن الخدمات: - الرخص التجارية

  • خدمات التأشيرات
  • مساحات مكتبية يمكن استئجارها أو استخدامها على أساس الساعات أو الأيام أو الأسابيع

شكرا لك على ملاحظاتك
Success

يرجى تقييم تجربتك العامة مع الموقع

%

تعليقات